News Flash Home
The original item was published from 5/2/2019 3:52:28 PM to 5/21/2019 12:00:06 AM.

News Flash

Home Parks & Rec News Releases

Posted on: May 2, 2019

[ARCHIVED] Organizations sought for Mayor’s Summer Night Lights

SNL

Organizations sought for Mayor’s Summer Night Lights


CLARKSVILLE, Tenn. -- The Mayor’s Summer Night Lights program is seeking organizations to help create a fun and exciting atmosphere that offers youth and teens a positive way to spend their time this summer. Businesses, organizations, and churches are encouraged to participate by hosting an activity for youth and teens.

The Mayor’s Summer Night Lights program will be Mondays and Wednesdays from 5:30 to 9 p.m., June 3 through July 24 at various locations. It features a variety of activities including a DJ, dance team competitions, local artist performances, arts and crafts, athletic competitions, motivational speakers and free food. 

Organizations can apply to be a part of the program online at www.CityofClarksville.com/SNL for the entire season or for select dates. There is no cost to participate.  However, each organization must provide an appropriate activity, subject to approval, for all participants of the program.  Organizations will be provided a tent, table, chairs, and food. The deadline to apply is Monday, May 20.

Here is the complete Mayor’s Summer Night Lights program schedule:

Bel-Aire Park, 124 Marie Drive
Wednesday, June 12
Wednesday, July 17

Caldwell Lane
Wednesday, June 26
Monday, July 15

Chapel Street
Monday, July 1

Edith Pettus Park, 345 Farris Drive
Monday, June 17
Monday, July 22

Kleeman Recreation Center, 166 Cunningham Lane
Monday, June 3
Wednesday, July 24

Dixon Park, 117 S. 10th St.
Wednesday, June 19
Wednesday, July 10

Lincoln Homes, 20J Howard Street
Wednesday, June 5
Monday, June 24

Summit Heights, 20 Summit Heights
Monday, June 10
Monday, July 8

If you would like information on the Mayor’s Summer Night Lights program or would like to volunteer, please contact Clarksville Parks & Recreation at (931) 645-7476 or visit www.cityofclarksville.com/SNL.

 

###


Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home Parks & Rec News Releases

Swan Lake Pool

Outdoor pool season returns May 27

Posted on: May 25, 2023